Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Furman's Srinivasan Featured On ANNIKA Award Presented By 3M Watch List

Furman's Srinivasan Featured On ANNIKA Award Presented By 3M Watch List

GREENVILLE, S.C. -- Furman's Natalie Srinivasan is featured in the first of three fall ANNIKA Award Presented by 3M watch lists, as announced on Friday.  

Srinivasan, a junior from Spartanburg, S.C., earned a WGCA All-America honorable mention citation and claimed Golfweek third team All-America honors during her sophomore campaign in 2017-18.  She tied the Furman low-round record at the time with a 65 in the opening round of the 2018 NCAA Tallahassee Regional, where she went on to finish third with scores of 65-71-68=204.  

The 2018 Southern Conference Player of the Year, Srinivasan concluded the season ranked 26th nationally after leading Furman with a 72.36 stroke average over 36 rounds last year, the second-best single season stroke average ever for a Paladin women's golfer.  

Last weekend Srinivasan opened the 2018-19 season with rounds of 67 and 69 at the Cougar Classic, where she tied for third to lead the Paladins.

The ANNIKA Award Presented by 3M honors the player of the year in women's college golf, as selected by college golfers, coaches, and members of the golf media.  The award, now in its sixth year, is named for Hall of Fame golfer Annika Sorenstam.

Remaining ANNIKA Award watch lists will be released this fall on October 12 and November 9.

For more information visit

Julie Paré, Furman Sports Information



Natalie Srinivasan, Furman

Lauren Stephenson, Alabama

Maria Fassi, Arkansas 

Lilia Vu, UCLA

Kristen Gillman, Alabama

Patty Tavatanakit, UCLA

Andrea Lee, Stanford

Sierra Brooks, Florida

Jennifer Kupcho, Wake Forest

Dylan Kim, Arkansas

Jennifer Chang, USC

Olivia Mehaffey, Arizona State

Pimnipa Panthong, Kent State

Mariel Galdiano, UCLA

Kaitlyn Papp, Texas

Dewi Weber, Miami

Emilia Migliaccio, Wake Forest

Bianca Pagdanganan, Arizona

Haley Moore, Arizona

Frida Kinhult, Florida State