Staff Directory - All area codes (864)

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Buddie Athletics Director 294-3477 Athletics.Director@Furman.edu
Elaine Baker Associate Athletics Director/Senior Women's Administrator 294-2130 Elaine.Baker@Furman.edu
Ken Pettus Associate Athletics Director 294-3435 Ken.Pettus@Furman.edu
Mike Arnold Associate Athletics Director/Marketing & Promotion 294-3267 Mike.Arnold@Furman.edu
Dan Brinkman Associate Athletics Director/Compliance & Academics 294-3675 Dan.Brinkman@Furman.edu
Todd Duke Assistant Athletics Director/Facilities & Game Operations 294-3267 Todd.Duke@Furman.edu
Hunter Reid Associate Athletics Director/Sports Information 294-2061 Hunter.Reid@Furman.edu
Gale Sosebee Accounting Clerk 294-3439 Gale.Sosebee@Furman.edu

Game Operations and Athletic Facilities

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Duke Assistant Athletics Director/Facilities & Game Operations 294-3267 Todd.Duke@Furman.edu
Stephen Dotson Timmons Arena Building Supervisor 294-3520 Stephen.Dotson@Furman.edu
Alexander Loeb Director Of Game Operations & Athletic Facilities 294-3517 Alexander.Loeb@Furman.edu
Ben Mathey Game Operations Assistant 294-3264 Ben.Mathey@Furman.edu

Marketing & Promotion/Paladin HD

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Arnold Associate Athletics Director/Marketing & Promotion 294-3267 Mike.Arnold@Furman.edu
Dwight Covington Director Of Athletic Ticket Sales 607-5148 Dwight.Covington@Furman.edu
Baxter Trapp Director Of Video Services 294-2771 Baxter.Trapp@Furman.edu

Paladin Club

Name Title Phone Email
Clint Hill Director of Athletic Development 294-3732 Clint.Hill@Furman.edu
Jodi Welp Athletics Leadership Giving Officer 294-3467 Jodi.Welp@Furman.edu
Sue Carnes Paladin Club Administrative Assistant 294-3565 Sue.Carnes@Furman.edu
Elizabeth Mobley Paladin Club Administrative Assistant 294-3469 Elizabeth.Mobley@Furman.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Hunter Reid Associate Athletics Director/Sports Information 294-2061 Hunter.Reid@Furman.edu
Jordan Caskey Assistant Sports Information Director 294-3065 Jordan.Caskey@Furman.edu
Julie Paré Assistant Sports Information Director 294-3062 Julie.Pare@Furman.edu
Chandler Carver Assistant Sports Information Director/Director of Social Media 294-3062 Chandler.Carver@Furman.edu
Dawn McCollum Department Assistant 294-3819 Dawn.McCollum@Furman.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Elaine Baker Associate Athletics Director/Director of Sports Medicine 241-5190 Elaine.Baker@Furman.edu
Craig Clark Head Athletic Trainer 294-3532 Craig.Clark2215@Furman.edu
Mike Brown Assistant Athletic Trainer 294-3548 Mike.Brown2@Furman.edu
Valentina Bustamante Assistant Athletic Trainer 294-3535 Valentina.Bustamante@Furman.edu
Justin Games Assistant Athletic Trainer 294-3657 Justin.Games@Furman.edu
Krista Gruhn Assistant Athletic Trainer 294-3553 Krista.Gruhn@Furman.edu
Jenny Mason Assistant Athletic Trainer 294-3657 Jenny.Mason@Furman.edu
Chris Paré Assistant Athletic Trainer 294-3535 Chris.Pare@Furman.edu
Kayce Wagner Assistant Athletic Trainer 294-3553 Kayce.Wagner@Furman.edu
Kristin Willeford Assistant Athletic Trainer 294-3548 Kristin.Willeford@Furman.edu
Phil Gregory Staff Physical Therapist 241-5190 PHIL_GREGORY@bshsi.org
Jessica Keith Staff Physical Therapist 241-5190 JESSICA_KEITH@bshsi.org
Lauren McCann Staff Physical Therapist 241-5190 LAUREN_MCCANN@bshsi.org
Amy Cox Staff Physical Therapist 241-5190 AMY_COX@bshsi.org
Patrick Evatt Physical Therapist Assistant 241-5190 PATRICK_EVATT@bshsi.org
Cheryl Edge Physical Therapist Assistant 241-5190 VIRGINIA_EDGE@bshsi.org
Maryann Driscoll Physical Therapist Assistant 241-5190 MARYANN_DRISCOLL@bshsi.org
Kathryn Coker Office Manager 241-5190 KATHRYN_COKER@bshsi.org
Starr Williams Office Coordinator 241-5190 STARR_WILLIAMS@bshsi.org
Stephanie Mills Office Coordinator 241-5190 STEPHANIE_MILLS@bshsi.org

Strength Training & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
David Abernethy Director of Strength Training & Conditioning 294-3453 David.Abernethy@Furman.edu
Trent Caldwell Assistant Coach 294-3454 Trent.Caldwell@Furman.edu
Trey Tuten Assistant Coach 294-3454 Kenneth.Tuten@Furman.edu

Student-Athlete Services

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Carson Athletic Academic Counselor 294-2467 Rob.Carson2663@Furman.edu
Rachael Simpson Director of Compliance and Student-Athlete Development 294-2370 Rachael.Simpson@Furman.edu

Tickets

Name Title Phone Email
Dwight Covington Director Of Athletic Ticket Sales 607-5148 Dwight.Covington@Furman.edu
Georgie McMakin Box Office Ticket Manager 294-3099 Georgie.McMakin@Furman.edu
Vicky Hester Box Office Assistant 294-3099 Vicky.Hester@Furman.edu

Furman Sports Network

Name Title Phone Email
Chuck Hussion Marketing Director 294-3441 Chuck.Hussion@Furman.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Calabria Head Coach 294-2388 Jennifer.Calabria@Furman.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Ron Smith Head Coach 294-2146 Ron.Smith@Furman.edu
Taylor Harbin Assistant Coach
Brett Harker Pitching Coach, Recruiting Coordinator 864-294-2243 Brett.Harker@Furman.edu
Jonathan Grosse Volunteer Assistant Coach 631-848-4474 JGrosse.fubaseball@gmail.com
Christi Sherman Department Assistant 294-3132 Christine.Sherman2760@Furman.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Niko Medved Head Coach 294-2170 Niko.Medved@Furman.edu
Bob Richey Assistant Coach 294-3438 Bob.Richey@Furman.edu
Jay McAuley Assistant Coach 294-3423 Jay.McAuley@Furman.edu
Dwight Perry Assistant Coach 294-3442 Dwight.Perry@Furman.edu
Eric Lechlitner Director of Operations 294-3444 Eric.Lechlitner@Furman.edu
Bradford Hamilton Video Coordinator 294-3444 Bradford.Hamilton@Furman.edu
Robbie Giles Department Assistant 294-2170 Robbie.Giles@Furman.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jackie Carson Head Coach 294-2055 Jackie.Carson@Furman.edu
Shawn Poppie Assistant Coach 294-3429 Shawn.Poppie@Furman.edu
Jessica Kern Assistant Coach 294-3426 Jessica.Kern@Furman.edu
Pierre Curtis Assistant Coach 294-3117 Pierre.Curtis@Furman.edu
Tim Gibson Director of Operations 294-3445 Timothy.Gibson@Furman.edu
Robbie Giles Department Assistant 294-2055 Robbie.Giles@Furman.edu

Cross Country/Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Robert Gary Head Coach 614-557-0953 Robert.Gary@Furman.edu
Rita Gary Assistant Coach 614-429-8477 Rita.Gary@Furman.edu
Chris Neal Assistant Coach 614-282-4010 Chris.Neal2@Furman.edu
Craig Forys Assistant Coach 732-567-3513 Craig.Forys@Furman.edu
Cory Leslie Assistant Coach 419-656-7535 Cory.Leslie@Furman.edu
Chad Balyo Director of Operations 937-405-9116 Chad.Balyo@Furman.edu
Mickey McCauley Volunteer Assistant Coach 294-3459 Mickey.McCauley@Furman.edu
Cari Neal Volunteer Assistant Coach 765-215-8751 caneal365@gmail.com
Donna Cox Department Assistant 294-3079 Donna.Cox@Furman.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Bruce Fowler Head Coach 294-2120 Bruce.Fowler@Furman.edu
Tim Sorrells Assistant Head Coach / Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks 294-3450 Tim.Sorrells@Furman.edu
Brian Bratton Wide Receivers 294-3446 Brian.Bratton@Furman.edu
Kyle Gillenwater Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers 294-2211 Kyle.Gillenwater@Furman.edu
Jimmy Kiser Tight Ends 294-2989 James.Kiser2750@Furman.edu
Jimmy Lindsey Assistant Head Coach / Defensive Line 294-3451 Jimmy.Lindsey@Furman.edu
Norval McKenzie Running Backs / Special Teams Coordinator 294-3452 Norval.McKenzie@Furman.edu
Mark Moehring Cornerbacks 294-2989 Mark.Moehring@Furman.edu
Scott Smouse Offensive Line 294-3447 Scott.Smouse@Furman.edu
Ricky Spradling Assistant Defensive Line 294-2773 Ricky.Spradling@Furman.edu
Duane Vaughn Safeties / Recruiting Coordinator 294-2774 Duane.Vaughn@Furman.edu
T.J. Hall Director of Football Operations 294-2772 TJ.Hall@Furman.edu
Kevin Wehner Video Coordinator/ Assistant Director of Football Operations 294-2122 Kevin.Wehner@Furman.edu​
Daniel Assey Football Equipment Manager 294-2131 Daniel.Assey@Furman.edu
Tracey Hendricks Department Assistant 294-2120 Tracey.Hendricks@Furman.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Satterfield Head Coach 294-6283 Todd.Satterfield@Furman.edu
Austin Reeves Assistant Coach 294-6283 Austin.Reeves@Furman.edu
Christi Sherman Department Assistant 294-3132 Christine.Sherman2760@Furman.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Kelley Hester Head Coach 294-6283 Kelley.Hester@Furman.edu
Jeff Hull Assistant Coach 294-6283 Jeff.Hull@Furman.edu
Christi Sherman Department Assistant 294-3132 Christine.Sherman2760@Furman.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Richie Meade Head Coach 294-3738 Richie.Meade@Furman.edu
Andrew Athens Assistant Coach 443-624-7846 Andrew.Athens@Furman.edu
John Haus Assistant Coach John.Haus@Furman.edu
Patrick Emmer Assistant Coach Patrick.Emmer@Furman.edu
Dawn McCollum Department Assistant 294-3819 Dawn.McCollum@Furman.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Rachel Whitten Head Coach 294-3820 Rachel.Whitten2@Furman.edu
Amber Falcone McKenzie Associate Head Coach 294-3821 Amber.McKenzie@Furman.edu
Gabi Wiegand Assistant Coach 294-3821 Gabrielle.Wiegand@furman.edu
Dawn McCollum Department Assistant 294-3819 Dawn.McCollum@Furman.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Doug Allison Head Coach 294-2011 Doug.Allison@Furman.edu
Anthony Esquivel Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 294-2290 Anthony.Esquivel@Furman.edu
Charlie Arndt Volunteer Assistant Coach 294-2290
Trent Johnson Assistant Coach 294-3679 Trent.Johnson2853@Furman.edu
Donna Cox Department Assistant 294-3079 Donna.Cox@Furman.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Andrew Burr Head Coach 294-2053 Andrew.Burr@Furman.edu
April Raymer Associate Head Coach 294-3071 April.Raymer@Furman.edu
Matt Nocks Assistant Coach Matt.Nocks@Furman.edu
Christi Sherman Department Assistant 294-3132 Christine.Sherman2760@Furman.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Kyle Jamieson Head Coach 294-3767 Furman.Softball@Furman.edu
Sandra Smith Assistant Coach 294-3771 Sandra.Day@Furman.edu
Courtney Breault Assistant Coach Courtney.Breault@Furman.edu
Donna Cox Department Assistant 294-3079 Donna.Cox@Furman.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Kelly Jones Head Coach 294-2445 Kelly.Jones@Furman.edu
J.J. Whitlinger Assistant Coach 294-2256 John.Whitlinger@Furman.edu
Janice Holloway Department Assistant 294-3823 Janice.Holloway@Furman.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Christine Johnston Interim Head Coach 294-3428 Christine.Johnston@Furman.edu
Janice Holloway Department Assistant 294-3823 Janice.Holloway@Furman.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Michelle Young Head Coach 294-3326 Michelle.Young@Furman.edu
Courtney Leagans Assistant Coach 294-3618 Courtney.Leagans@Furman.edu
Natalie Braun Assistant Coach 294-3618 Natalie.Braun@Furman.edu
Christi Sherman Department Assistant 294-3132 Christine.Sherman2760@Furman.edu

Name Title Phone Email