Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Buddie Athletics Director
294-3477 Athletics.Director@Furman.edu
Angie Littlejohn General Counsel/Executive Associate Athletics Director
294-2171 Angela.Littlejohn@Furman.edu
Elaine Baker Associate Athletics Director/Senior Woman Administrator
241-5190 Elaine.Baker@Furman.edu
Ken Pettus Associate Athletics Director
294-3435 Ken.Pettus@Furman.edu
Mike Arnold Associate Athletics Director/Marketing & Promotion
294-3267 Mike.Arnold@Furman.edu
Dan Brinkman Associate Athletics Director/Compliance & Academics
294-3675 Dan.Brinkman@Furman.edu
Caroline Kingsdorf Associate Athletics Director/Finance
294-2375 Caroline.Kingsdorf@Furman.edu
Hunter Reid Associate Athletics Director/Sports Information (FB, WBKB, BB)
294-2061 Hunter.Reid@Furman.edu
Barbara Herz Department Assistant
294-3079 Barbara.Herz@Furman.edu

Compliance & Student-Athlete Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Brinkman Associate Athletics Director/Compliance & Academics
294-3675 Dan.Brinkman@Furman.edu
Rachael Simpson Assistant Athletics Director/Compliance & Student-Athlete Development
294-2370 Rachael.Simpson@Furman.edu
Rob Carson Athletic Academic Counselor
294-2467 Rob.Carson2663@Furman.edu

Finance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Caroline Kingsdorf Associate Athletics Director/Finance
294-2375 Caroline.Kingsdorf@Furman.edu
Gale Sosebee Executive Assistant For Finance
294-3439 Gale.Sosebee@Furman.edu

Game Operations/Athletic Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Duke Assistant Athletics Director/Facilities & Game Operations
294-3267 Todd.Duke@Furman.edu
Stephen Dotson Timmons Arena Building Supervisor
294-3520 Stephen.Dotson@Furman.edu
Alexander Loeb Director of Game Operations & Marketing
294-3517 Alexander.Loeb@Furman.edu
Ben Mathey Assistant Director/Game Operations & Marketing
294-3264 Ben.Mathey@Furman.edu

IMG Sports Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Harry Day General Manager
320-6774 Harry.day@img.com
TBA Account Executive
294-3441

Marketing & Promotions

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Arnold Associate Athletics Director/Marketing & Promotion
294-3267 Mike.Arnold@Furman.edu
Caleb Furrow Director Of Video Services
294-2771 Caleb.Furrow@Furman.edu
Dan Scott Director of Broadcasting
294-2070 Dan.Scott@Furman.edu

Paladin Club

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clint Hill Director of Athletic Development
294-3732 Clint.Hill@Furman.edu
Jodi Welp Athletics Leadership Giving Officer
294-3467 Jodi.Welp@Furman.edu
Kendrec Ferrara Paladin Club Fellow
294-3565 Kendre.Ferrara@Furman.edu
Elizabeth Mobley Athletics Development Coordinator
294-3469 Elizabeth.Mobley@Furman.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hunter Reid Associate Athletics Director/Sports Information (FB, WBKB, BB)
294-2061 Hunter.Reid@Furman.edu
Jordan Caskey Assistant Athletics Director/Sports Information (Soccer, MBKB, SB)
294-3065 Jordan.Caskey@Furman.edu
Julie Paré Assistant Sports Information Director (XC/T&F, Tennis, Golf)
294-3062 Julie.Pare@Furman.edu
Chandler Carver Assistant Sports Information Director/Director of Social Media (VB, LAX)
294-3062 Chandler.Carver@Furman.edu
Dawn McCollum Department Assistant
294-3819 Dawn.McCollum@Furman.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elaine Baker Associate Athletics Director/Director of Sports Medicine
241-5190 Elaine.Baker@Furman.edu
Mike Brown Staff Athletic Trainer
294-3548 Mike.Brown2@Furman.edu
Craig Clark Assistant Athletics Director/Associate Director of Sports Medicine
294-3532 Craig.Clark2215@Furman.edu
Morgan Beaty Staff Athletic Trainer
294-3657 Morgan.Beaty@Furman.edu
Valentina Bustamante Staff Athletic Trainer
294-3535 Valentina.Bustamante@Furman.edu
Justin Games Staff Athletic Trainer
294-3657 Justin.Games@Furman.edu
Krista Gruhn Staff Athletic Trainer
294-3553 Krista.Gruhn@Furman.edu
Chris Paré Staff Athletic Trainer
294-3535 Chris.Pare@Furman.edu
Kayce Wagner Staff Athletic Trainer
294-3553 Kayce.Wagner@Furman.edu
Kristin Willeford Staff Athletic Trainer
294-3548 Kristin.Willeford@Furman.edu
Susie Burnett Staff Physical Therapist
241-5190 Burnett_Susie@bshsi.org
Phil Gregory Staff Physical Therapist
241-5190 Phil_Gregory@bshsi.org
Jessica Keith Staff Physical Therapist
241-5190 Jessica_Keith@bshsi.org
Lauren McCann Staff Physical Therapist
241-5190 Lauren_McCann@bshsi.org
Amy Cox Staff Physical Therapist
241-5190 Amy_Cox@bshsi.org
Patrick Evatt Physical Therapist Assistant
241-5190 Patrick_Evatt@bshsi.org
Maryann Driscoll Physical Therapist Assistant
241-5190 Maryann_Driscoll@bshsi.org
Rhonda Murray Physical Therapist Assistant
241-5190 Murray_Rhonda@bshsi.org
Kathryn Coker Office Manager
241-5190 Kathryn_Coker@bshsi.org
Starr Williams Office Coordinator
241-5190 Starr_Williams@bshsi.org
Stephanie Mills Office Coordinator
241-5190 Stephanie_Mills@bshsi.org

Strength Training & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Abernethy Assistant Athletics Director/Strength Training & Conditioning
294-3453 David.Abernethy@Furman.edu
Trent Caldwell Assistant Coach/Strength Training & Conditioning
294-3454 Trent.Caldwell@Furman.edu
Trey Tuten Assistant Coach/Strength Training & Conditioning
294-3454 Kenneth.Tuten@Furman.edu

Tickets

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dwight Covington Director Of Athletic Ticket Sales
607-5148 Dwight.Covington@Furman.edu
Georgie McMakin Box Office Ticket Manager
294-3099 Georgie.McMakin@Furman.edu
Sherri Sirls Box Office Assistant
294-3097 Sherri.Sirls@Furman.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Calabria Head Coach
294-2388 Jennifer.Calabria@Furman.edu
Gale Sosebee Cheer Support
294-3439 Gale.Sosebee@Furman.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Harker Head Coach
294-2146 Brett.Harker@Furman.edu
Taylor Harbin Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
449-1162 Taylor.Harbin@furman.edu
Kaleb Davis Pitching Coach
294-2243 Kaleb.Davis@Furman.edu
Geoff Kimmel Volunteer Assistant Coach
302-538-0513 Geoffrey.Kimmel@Furman.edu
Leo Mazzone Special Advisor
294-3132
Christi Sherman Department Assistant
294-3132 Christine.Sherman2760@Furman.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Niko Medved Head Coach
294-2170 Niko.Medved@Furman.edu
Bob Richey Assistant Coach
294-3438 Bob.Richey@Furman.edu
Jay McAuley Assistant Coach
294-3423 Jay.McAuley@Furman.edu
Dwight Perry Assistant Coach
294-3442 Dwight.Perry@Furman.edu
Eric Lechlitner Director of Operations
294-3444 Eric.Lechlitner@Furman.edu
Bradford Hamilton Video Coordinator
294-3444 Bradford.Hamilton@Furman.edu
Robbie Giles Department Assistant
294-2170 Robbie.Giles@Furman.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackie Carson Head Coach
294-2055 Jackie.Carson@Furman.edu
Caronica Randle Associate Head Coach
294-3429 Caronica.Randle@Furman.edu
Pierre Curtis Assistant Coach
294-3117 Pierre.Curtis@Furman.edu
Krista Beechy Assistant Coach
294-3426 Krista.Beechy@Furman.edu
Ryland Adkins Director of Operations
294-3445 Ryland.Adkins@Furman.edu
Robbie Giles Department Assistant
294-2055 Robbie.Giles@Furman.edu

Cross Country/Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Gary Head Coach
614-557-0953 Robert.Gary@Furman.edu
Rita Gary Assistant Coach
614-429-8477 Rita.Gary@Furman.edu
Chris Neal Assistant Coach
614-282-4010 Chris.Neal2@Furman.edu
Chad Balyo Director of Operations/Assistant Coach
937-405-9116 Chad.Balyo@Furman.edu
Mickey McCauley Volunteer Assistant Coach
294-3459 Mickey.McCauley@Furman.edu
Cari Neal Volunteer Assistant Coach
765-215-8751 caneal365@gmail.com
Barbara Herz Department Assistant
294-3079 Barbara.Herz@Furman.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Fowler Head Coach
294-2120
Tim Sorrells Assistant Head Coach / Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks
294-3450 Tim.Sorrells@Furman.edu
Brian Bratton Wide Receivers / Special Teams Coordinator
294-3446 Brian.Bratton@Furman.edu
Kyle Gillenwater Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
294-2211 Kyle.Gillenwater@Furman.edu
Jimmy Kiser Tight Ends
294-2989 James.Kiser2750@Furman.edu
Mark Moehring Cornerbacks
294-3457 Mark.Moehring@Furman.edu
Scott Smouse Offensive Line
294-3447 Scott.Smouse@Furman.edu
Ramal Faunteroy Defensive Line
294-3452 Ramal.Faunteroy@Furman.edu
DJ Bryant Assistant Defensive Line
294-3451 Darrell.Bryant@Furman.edu
Ricky Spradling Running Backs
294-2773 Ricky.Spradling@Furman.edu
Duane Vaughn Safeties / Recruiting Coordinator
294-2774 Duane.Vaughn@Furman.edu
T.J. Hall Director of Football Operations
294-2772 TJ.Hall@Furman.edu
Paul Smith Video Coordinator/ Assistant Director of Football Operations
294-2122 Paul.Smith@Furman.edu​
Daniel Assey Football Equipment Manager
294-2131 Daniel.Assey@Furman.edu
Assistant Equipment Manager
294-2131
Tracey Hendricks Department Assistant
294-2120 Tracey.Hendricks@Furman.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Satterfield Head Coach
294-6283 Todd.Satterfield@Furman.edu
Todd Eckstein Assistant Coach
294-6283 Todd.Eckstein@Furman.edu
Christi Sherman Department Assistant
294-3132 Christine.Sherman2760@Furman.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Hull Head Coach
294-6283 Jeff.Hull@Furman.edu
Laura DeMarco Assistant Coach
294-6283 Laura.DeMarco@Furman.edu
Christi Sherman Department Assistant
294-3132 Christine.Sherman2760@Furman.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richie Meade Head Coach
294-3738 Richie.Meade@Furman.edu
Andrew Athens Assistant Coach
443-624-7846 Andrew.Athens@Furman.edu
John Haus Assistant Coach
John.Haus@Furman.edu
Patrick Emmer Volunteer Assistant Coach
Patrick.Emmer@Furman.edu
Dawn McCollum Department Assistant
294-3819 Dawn.McCollum@Furman.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachel Whitten Head Coach
294-3820 Rachel.Whitten2@Furman.edu
Faye Brust Assistant Coach
294-3820 Faye.Brust@Furman.edu
Remington Steele Assistant Coach
Remington.Steele@Furman.edu
Dawn McCollum Department Assistant
294-3819 Dawn.McCollum@Furman.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Allison Head Coach
294-2011 Doug.Allison@Furman.edu
Anthony Esquivel Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
294-2290 Anthony.Esquivel@Furman.edu
Bret Boulware Assistant Coach/Director of Operations
294-3679 Bret.Boulware@Furman.edu
Charlie Arndt Volunteer Assistant Coach
294-2290
Barbara Herz Department Assistant
294-3079 Barbara.Herz@Furman.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Burr Head Coach
294-2053 Andrew.Burr@Furman.edu
April Raymer Associate Head Coach
294-3071 April.Raymer@Furman.edu
Matt Nocks Assistant Coach
Matt.Nocks@Furman.edu
Christi Sherman Department Assistant
294-3132 Christine.Sherman2760@Furman.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Jamieson Head Coach
294-3767 Furman.Softball@Furman.edu
Sandra Smith Assistant Coach
294-3771 Sandra.Day@Furman.edu
Mendy McKenzie Assistant Coach
Mendy.McKenzie@Furman.edu
Barbara Herz Department Assistant
294-3079 Barbara.Herz@Furman.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Jones Head Coach
294-2445 Kelly.Jones@Furman.edu
J.J. Whitlinger Assistant Coach
294-2256 John.Whitlinger@Furman.edu
Janice Holloway Department Assistant
294-3823 Janice.Holloway2324@Furman.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Herendeen Head Coach
294-3428 Womens.Tennis@Furman.edu
Christine Johnston Associate Head Coach
294-3428 Christine.Johnston@Furman.edu
Janice Holloway Department Assistant
294-3823 Janice.Holloway2324@Furman.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michelle Young Head Coach
294-3326 Michelle.Young@Furman.edu
Courtney Leagans Assistant Coach
294-3618 Courtney.Leagans@Furman.edu
Natalie Braun Assistant Coach
294-3618 Natalie.Braun@Furman.edu
Christi Sherman Department Assistant
294-3132 Christine.Sherman2760@Furman.edu